Pharmacy Department of USTC arranges Cricket Tournament


Chattogram Correspondent:

The Pharmacy Department of the University Of Science & Technology Chattogram (USTC), arranged a day-night six-a-side cricket tournament on October 7 at USTC D Block Campus in Foy’s Lake area in Chattogram city.

The students of the Pharmacy Department have been organizing this event to increase the senior juniors’ bonding for the last three years.

Banoful was the title sponsor of this event this year. The co-sponsors ware Shah Amanat Agro, Sajeda Corporation, M/s Bismillah Trading and Neuron Point Education Point.

The game started on campus ground from Friday morning. Before the start, the guests and students paid tribute to the national anthem. Pharma Cavaliers was the champion, and Pharma Admirals were the runners up in this cricket game with a total of 6 teams including a team of teachers from the Department of Pharmacy.

Rabiul Hossain, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Department, said at the prize distribution stage after the game, “The journey of USTC Pharmacy department is of many years. From teachers to senior juniors, keeping the relationship strong, maintaining exchange of ideas between them, such an organization is very helpful. Thanks to Banoful for the cooperation with our students in organizing such an event. to do.”

Abdul Motaleb, Chairman of USTC Pharmacy Department, was the keynote speaker of the event. He said, “Everyone wants to go back to their campus from the busyness of work and enjoy the life of a student. By organizing this cricket game, the current students gave their elders that opportunity, and organized a very nice event. Thanks to all the sponsors, including Banful, for being with us in such an event.

Farhan Abrar of the 29th batch of pharmacy department was selected as the best player, Sabbir Irfan of the 28th batch as the best bowler, Reza Shahriar of the 19th batch as the best batsman. Along with this, Himel Siddiqui of the 29th batch was selected as the best emerging player. The guests of honor and faculty members of the Department of Pharmacy distributed the prizes to the winners.