Young pen-men selected for Kali O Kalam Puraskar


Dailynewsun Desk:
Four young writers have been named for Kali O Kalam Tarun Kabi O Lekhak Puraskar 2020, said a press release.

Writer Mojaffor Hossain will receive the award in fiction category for his work Timirjatra, Masud Parvaj will receive the award in essay-research category for his work Chalachchitranama, Izaz Ahmed Milon will receive the award in literature on the War of Liberation category for his work 1971: Bidhwasta Bariyay Shudhu-e Lash and Ranzit Sarker will received the award in juvenile literature category for his work School-e Muktijuddha Hoyechhilo.

Literary magazine Kali O Kalam introduced the award in 2008 to inspire young Bangladeshi writers and poets. The award is sponsored by IFIC Bank Limited.

The award will be handed over at an online programme, which will be streamed live on the Facebook pages of Kaliokalam and IFIC Bank Limited on June 18.

Writer Wasi Ahmed and professor at Rabindra Bharati University Pabitra Sarkar will be present as guests at the programme. Besides, publisher of Kali O Kalam Abul Khair will give speech and Tagore singer Adity Mohsin will render songs at the event.