Lockdown in 7 districts from June 22-30


Dailynewsun Desk:

The government has imposed restriction on overall activities including public movements in seven districts of the country from 6am tomorrow to midnight of June 30.

“Considering the COVID-19 infection situation, overall activities/movement including public movements in Manikganj, Narayanganj, Munshiganj, Gazipur, Madaripur, Rajbari and Gopalganj districts will remain stopped from 6am on June 22 to midnight of June 30,” said a cabinet division notification here this afternoon.

During the restriction, it said all public and vehicular movements will remain suspended in the districts, reports BSS.

However, the vehicles carrying law enforcement agency members and engaged in emergency services like transporting agricultural materials (fertilizers, seeds, insecticides and agricultural equipments), food grains and food products,

distributing relief goods, and health services, COVID-19 vaccination programme, power, water, gas/energy, fire service, ports (river ports) activities, telephone, internet (government and private), mass media (print and electronic media) private security management, postal services, and offices engaged in delivering other

emergency and essential goods and services and their officials and vehicles, and goods laden trucks and lorries will remain out of purview of the restriction.