‘Blood Bank of Dhanakusha’ gets new committee in Nakla


Md Musharaf Hossain in Sherpur:

A 32-member committee of the “Blood Bank of Dhanakusha” was formed at in Nakla upazila of Sherpur district on Saturday afternoon.

Abu Hanif and Fahad Ahmed were made president and general secretary of the newly formed committee respectively.

On the occasion, a discussion meeting was held on maintaining physical distance as per government instructions at Dhanakusha High School ground under Nakla union of the upazila before Iftar with the participation of all members of the Blood Bank of Dhanakusha.

The new committee of the “Blood Bank of Dhanakusha” was formed with the slogan “We are with everyone all the time” in the blood of humanity. The two chief advisers Anisur Rahman Shuja and Abdur Rahman Chanu signed their names and approved the final committee.

The others of the committee are- vice-presidents Rashedul Islam Rashed and Ripon Hasan, joint secretaries Asadul Haque and Sajib Hasan, organizing secretary Shipon Rana Parvez, treasurer Shahadat Hossain, assistant treasurer Nur-Nabi Islam, publicity secretary Ansarul Islam, office secretary Abul Kashem, women’s affairs secretary Sumaiya Jannat Ruma, executive members Imdadul Haque Khoka, Shoaib Mahmud Rishad, Jalal Uddin, Mahmudul Hasan Lemon, Mohiuddin Habib, Nadeem Mahmud, Al-Shamim, Khorshed Alam, Nasir Uddin and Shahidul Islam; members Rajiv Mia, Tajidul Hasan, Mahbub Hasan, Hriday Hasan, Asadul Hasan, Kayes Mia, Rana Mia, Shakib Hasan, Arif Hasan and Momin Hasan.

Besides, the advisory councils are- Anisur Rahman Shuja, Abdur Rahman Chanu, Badiuzzaman Baddi, Abdul Karim, Mokhlesur Rahman, Hazrat Ali, Majibur Rahman (Master), Mostafizur Rahman and Mostafizur Rahman (Super).

The president of the Nakla press club Md Musharaf Hossain, organizational secretary Fazle Rabbi Rajon and Md Nur Hossain, member Raisul Islam Rifat and many other volunteers of the area were present on the discussion meeting, announcement of the new committee and Iftar mahfile.

The president, general secretary and others of the newly elected committee said, “We will always be diligent in fulfilling the responsibilities and duties entrusted to us with honesty and sincerity.” They wish blessings and overall support to all so that this fully voluntary organization can move forward and high quickly.