Convening committee and EC formed of Nakla Press Club


Md Musharaf Hossain, Sherpur:

The convening committee and the election commission have been formed at Nakla Press Club in Sherpur district since the incumbent committee’s term has been expired.

A three-member convening committee and an election commission were unanimously formed after a meeting of the Nakla Press Club on Friday, before unanimously declared the expiration of the expired committee in a general meeting.

Prominent poet, Columnist and senior renowned journalist Talat Mahmud has been unanimously selected as the convener, Mohammad Hazrat Ali and Alhaj Mahbubur Rahman selected as members of the convening committee.

However, it was unanimously decided that the convening committee with 3 members and the Election Commission can take no more than 2 associate members if they want to increase the speed of work and ensure transparency.

On the occasion, a general meeting was held at Dakbanglu field in Nakla of Sherpur on Friday afternoon. Renowned journalist Talat Mahmud presided and Md Noor Hossain publicity secretary of Nakla Press Club conduct over the meeting.

Among others, General secretary Musharraf Hossain Sarker, Joint general secretary Khandaker Jasim Uddin Minto, Organizing secretary Nasir Uddin, Treasurer Selim Reza, Members Alhaj Mahbubur Rahman, Mizanur Rahman, Md Musharaf Hossain, Delwar Hossain, Mofazzal Hossain, Nahidul Islam Rejan and Mosharraf Hossain Shyamal were spoke. Members Fazle Rabbi Rajon, Simanur Rahman Sukhon, Sojan Mia and Sumon Ahmed spoke in the video conference.